All services you purchase from us are automatically renewed, unless you cancel them before the renewal date. Unexpectedly losing your data or domain names can have serious consequences. By automatically renewing your services, we ensure that you do not lose your services unexpectedly.
This means you do not run the risk of accidentally losing important services, and you do not need to notify us if you want to renew your services. The automatic renewal of your services is also stated in our terms and conditions, which you agree to when purchasing our services.
Our SSL certificates from Sectigo are the exception to this. You purchase these SSL certificates for one year, after which they expire. We will notify you when the expiration date of your SSL certificate is approaching.
Please note: Our supplier of Sectigo SSL certificates only offers SSL certificates to customers based in the Netherlands. For this reason, our Sectigo SSL certificates can only be ordered through our Dutch portal by customers and companies located in the Netherlands.
You may also receive emails from ICANN, a global domain authority. These emails state that your domain name needs to be renewed. Since we automatically renew domain names for you, you can ignore these messages.
You can always find an overview of the renewal and billing dates of your services in your control panel. In the top-right corner, click your username and then click 'My Account'. Then go to the 'Services' tab to view an overview of your services.
Under ‘Next invoice’, you will find the date on which the service will be renewed. You will not receive the invoice immediately on the renewal date, but after the renewal on the 1st or 15th of the month.